Work continues on more JTN

I am still continuing (slowly) to work on the JTN sequel and prequel. I recently revamped the original version of the sequel, which was a normal sized novel (120K words) and it’s taking on the proportions of another multipart epic. I may let it run, because I rarely try to control my story once it takes off with the bit between its teeth. I only start taking control if it starts to wander in circles.

Also in production, a Prequel. Throughout Convergence, Gravity, and Stratagem, snippets of Rett’s past are revealed.  References are made. I started from the first time she lost control of the unusual strength she inherited from her mother: when a local bully provoked Rett’s little sister, Ariam, into danger and Rett lost her temper and laid into him.

I once had the first three chapters of this Prequel up (and illustrated) on my old blog. I’m thinking of doing the same again. Maybe for my birthday (coming in Febrrrrrruary!).

 

One comment on “Work continues on more JTN

Leave a Reply

